10th International Docomomo Conference: The Challenge of Change

Etkinlik Başlangıç - Bitiş Tarihi: 17 - 19 Eylül 2008
Yer: Rotterdam - Hollanda
Web Sitesi:

The Dutch chapter of Docomomo is honoured to host the 10th International Docomomo Conference with the general theme "The Challenge of Change". The 2008 edition will mark the 20th anniversary of Docomomo.

The venue will be the Van Nelle factory in Rotterdam, the Netherlands. This renowned Modern Movement icon will accommodate the conference programme of Parallel Paper and Case Study Presentations, Round - table Sessions, the 2nd edition of the International Docomomo Student Workshop and public evening lectures by distinguished invited speakers. Pre - and postconference tours to Dutch MoMo buildings and other landmarks of Dutch architecture will also be part of the conference programme.

Dates to remember
15 October 2007: Deadline for Abstracts, Case Studies and Issues
23 December 2007: Notification Acceptance Abstract, Invitation to Full Paper Submission
01 January 2008: Registration Opens
15 January 2008: Notification Acceptance Issue
01 April 2008: Deadline for Full Papers
15 June 2008: Notification Acceptance Full Paper
01 July 2008: Deadline for Revised Papers
13 - 20 September 2008: 2nd International Docomomo Student Workshop
17 - 19 September 2008: 10th International Docomomo Conference

Call for Papers and Case Studies
Docomomo invites architects, researchers, historians and other parties involved in the processes of preservation, conservation, renovation and transformation of modern buildings to investigate the paradox of the modern monument and to reflect on the manifold challenges and dilemmas of change and continuity. Those interested in presenting a paper or case study should submit an abstract before 15 October 2007.

Original papers are invited for submission under the following sub-themes:
- Change and Continuity
- Restructuring Cities and Landscape
- Shifts in Programme and Flexibility
- Education in Transformation
- Technology, Progress and Sustainability

Advisory Committee
-  Elco Brinkman - Chair Bouwend Nederland, the Netherlands
- Jo Coenen - Chair of Restoration ®MIT, Delft University of Technology, the Netherlands
- Louise Cox - UIA First Vice President, treasurer Docomomo Australia Inc.
- Mels Crouwel - Chief Government Architect, the Netherlands
- Hubert - Jan Henket - Honorary President DOCOMOMO International, the Netherlands
- Michael Petzet - President of Icomos
- Lluis Hortet i Previ - President Mies Foundation, Director of the Fundación Docomomo Ibérico
- Wytze Patijn - Dean Faculty of Architecture, Delft University of Technology, the Netherlands
- Theodore Prudon - Chair, Docomomo_USA
- Kees de Ruiter - Director of RACM, The National Service for Archaeology, Cultural Landscape and Built Heritage, the Netherlands
- Yildiz Salman - Co - chair IXth International Docomomo Conference 2006, co-chair Docomomo_Turkey

Scientific Committee
Changmo Ahn - Kyonggi University Seoul, Korea
John Allan - Avanti Architects, UK
Sheridan Burke - Godden Mackay Logan Heritage Consultants, Australia
Natalia Dushkina - Moscow Architectural Institute, Russia
Hilde Heynen - Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium
Wessel de Jonge - Wessel de Jonge architects, the Netherlands
Marieke Kuipers - Maastricht University, the Netherlands
Paul Meurs - Delft University of Technology, the Netherlands
Louise Noelle - Universidad de Mexico, Mexico
Kyle Normandin - WJE Engineers, Architects and Material Scientists, USA
Eduardo Luis Rodriguez - Architect & Architectural Historian, Cuba
Hugo Segawa - Universidade de Sao Paulo, Brasil
Horacio Torrent - Pontoficia Universidad Catolica de Chile, Chile
Panayotis Tournikiotis - Technical University of Athens, Greece
Yoshiyuki Yamana - Tokyo Science University, Japan
Etkinlik Arşivi
Yayınlanan etkinliklerin kategorik olarak listesi aşağıdadır. Ayrıntılarına ulaşmak istediğiniz etkinliği listeden seçiniz.