The International VELUX Award 2010

Son Başvuru Tarihi: 1 Mart 2010
Web Sitesi: www.iva.velux.com

The International VELUX Award encourages students of architecture to explore the theme of sunlight and daylight in its widest sense to create a deeper understanding of this specific and ever relevant source of light and energy. The International VELUX Award is presented every second year to promote and celebrate excellence in completed study works in any scale from small-scale components to large urban contexts or abstract concepts and experimentation.

The Award is global and open to any registered student of architecture backed by a teacher from a school of architecture. The total prize money is 30,000 Euro. The jury, comprising internationally renowned architects and other building professionals will award a number of prize winners and honourable mentions. The winners will be invited to the Award event that is planned to take place in the autumn 2010. All projects submitted for the Award will be displayed on the Award website.

Please note that you need to register to be able to participate in the Award. Deadline for registration for the 2010 Award is 1 March 2010.

1 October 2009 Registration opens
1 March 2010 Registration closes
1 April 2010 Deadline for questions
3 May 2010 Submission deadline (projects uploaded)
June 2010 Jury meeting
October 2010 Award event

The total prize money is 30,000 Euro. The number of prize winners and honourable mentions will be decided by the jury.

1st prize
Minimum 8,000 Euro for the student(s) and 2,000 Euro for the teacher(s)
2nd prize Minimum 4,000 Euro for the students(s) and 1,000 Euro for the teacher(s)

Up to ten projects will be shortlisted for honourable mention and an Award trophy. The jury may award special prizes for categories or themes.

The winners will be invited to the award event, which will take place in Europe in October 2010.

All winning projects will be exhibited at the Award event. All submitted projects will be displayed online on this website after the Award event.

Information about the winners and honourable mentions as well as their projects will be released to architectural magazines, newspapers and other relevant media after the award ceremony. Photos of the winning projects will be published by the UIA. All awarded and mentioned projects will be included in an Award Yearbook produced in collaboration with a leading publisher.

By entering the International VELUX Award, the participants accept that the UIA, EAAE as well as the organiser - VELUX - publish and disseminate the submitted projects and photos of the participants. The authors of all submissions shall retain the copyright of their entries.

Yarışma Arşivi
Yayınlanan yarışmaların kategorik olarak listesi aşağıdadır. Ayrıntılarına ulaşmak istediğiniz kategoriyi listeden seçiniz.