2008 AA Prize for Unbuilt Work

Son Başvuru Tarihi: 03 Ekim 2008
E-posta: [email protected]
Web Sitesi: architecturemedia.com/u...
The AA Prize for Unbuilt Work seeks conceptually rigorous, inventive responses to contemporary architectural issues.

The AA Prize for Unbuilt Work recognizes excellence in unbuilt architectural projects, and draws attention to works that have the potential to contribute to the development of architectural discourse and debate in Australia.

This annual program builds on the success of the earlier AA Prize for Unbuilt Work, offered in the 1990s. While this prize recognized well-known practitioners, it also brought younger, then unknown architects to national attention. Many of these “unknowns” have gone on to become important figures in Australian architecture. As with its predecessor, this reinvigorated program will be an important stepping stone for industry leaders of the future. Architecture Media, through Architecture Australia, the national journal of the Australian Institute of Architects, is very pleased to again bring this important work to the attention of the architectural community.

The 2008 AA Prize for Unbuilt Work is a program of Architecture Australia, and is presented in partnership with Izona by Fisher & Paykel.

Architects, architectural graduates, architectural students, interior designers, other built environment professionals and all members of the Australian Institute of Architects are invited to submit eligible projects.

Unbuilt architectural projects proposed for or about Australia are eligible for the AA Prize. International projects are eligible if undertaken by Australian-based practitioners or by members of the Australian Institute of Architects (no matter where they are based).

Entries are encouraged from individuals, groups, partnerships and those working in larger practices.

Entered projects must be unbuilt as of 01 September 2008.

Entries can be proposals that are intended to be built, or they may be theoretical explorations that exist on paper or in electronic format.

Entries can be for works of any scale: large-scale urban and landscape projects, discrete architectural projects, small interventions, etc.

- Corbett Lyon (Director, Lyons)
- Peter Mould (NSW Government Architect)
- Rachel Neeson (Director, Neeson Murcutt Architects)
- John Macarthur (Reader in Architecture, University of Queensland)
- Justine Clark (Editor, Architecture Australia)

One overall award, with a cash prize of 3.000 Dollars along with an Izona CoolDrawer for the winning practice’s studio.

The jury may make honourable mentions at their discretion.

Winning projects will be published in the January issue of Architecture Australia, online at www.architectureaustralia.com, and in other Architecture Media publications such as Artichoke and Architectural Product News.

Award winners will receive a certificate and use of the AA Prize for Unbuilt Work logo for printed and promotional materials (on request).

Presentation Of Awards: The Awards will be announced at an invitation-only cocktail party during mid-November. More details to follow.

Competition Schedule
03 October 2008:
Entries received at Melbourne office of Architecture Media Pty Ltd.
Mid-November 2008: Awards announced at an invitation-only cocktail party, details to be advised. Summary of results published online at www.architectureaustralia.com/unbuilt (after announcement).
January 2009: Winning entries published in Architecture Australia.
Yarışma Arşivi
Yayınlanan yarışmaların kategorik olarak listesi aşağıdadır. Ayrıntılarına ulaşmak istediğiniz kategoriyi listeden seçiniz.